AHTV Blog

American History in Prime Time: Encore Presentation of C-SPAN's First Ladies - Season Two

by rlogan

C-SPAN3's American History TV in Prime Time

Encore Presentation of C-SPAN's First Ladies Series - Season Two
June 29-July 3 and July 6-10, 2020
Starts at 8pm Each Night on C-SPAN 3

 

From February 2013 to February 2014, C-SPAN, in cooperation with the White House Historical Association, produced a feature series on the first ladies, examining their private lives and the public roles they played in the White House. Each week, "First Ladies: Influence and Image" featured individual biographies of the women who served in the role of first ladies over 44 administrations. American History TV's presentation of this series on C-SPAN 3 continues June 29-July 3 and July 6-10 at 8pm ET each night. See the full schedule below:

 

 

Monday, June 29 
Edith Roosevelt 
Helen Taft 

Tuesday, June 30
Ellen Wilson & Edith Wilson 
Florence Harding 

Wednesday, July 1
Grace Coolidge 
Lou Hoover 

Thursday, July 2
Eleanor Roosevelt 
Bess Truman

Friday, July 3
Mamie Eisenhower 
Jacqueline Kennedy

 

 

Monday, July 6
Lady Bird Johnson 
Pat Nixon

Tuesday, July 7
Betty Ford 
Rosalynn Carter

Wednesday, July 8
Nancy Reagan 
Barbara Bush

Thursday, July 9
Hillary Clinton 
Laura Bush

Friday, July 10
Michelle Obama