Watch NATO Secretary General Stoltenberg's to Address Joint Meeting of Congress
Senate Session - March 14, 2019

The Senate voted 59-41 in favor of a House-passed resolution to terminate President Trump’s national emergency declaration at the U.S.-Mexico border. Twelve Republicans voted for the measure: Senators Roy Blunt (MO), Mitt Romney and Mike Lee of Utah, Rob Portman (OH), Rand Paul (KY), Susan Collins (ME) Lisa Murkowski (AK), Jerry Moran (KS), Marco Rubio (FL), Pat Toomey (PA), and Roger Wicker (MS), and Lamar Alexander (TN).


    Briefings for March 14, 2019

    View all Congressional News Conferences

    Hearings for March 14, 2019

    View All Senate Hearings


    116th Congress - Senate
    Total Hours: 313 (After 110 days)
    • Debate145 Hours
    • Quorum Calls65 Hours
    • Votes44 Hours

    Click a category within the legend to toggle its visibility.

    Source: Resume of Congressional Activity (