Annapolis Book Festival LIVE on Book TV - April 25
by Caitlin Hillyard

Book TV will be LIVE from tthe Annapolis Book Festival, held at the Key School on April 25, 2015. You can also watch C-SPAN's coverage of the festival from past years here.

10-11am: Panel on Immigration Reform

- Alberto R. Gonzales, author of A Conservative and Compassionate Approach to Immigration Reform: Perspectives from a Former U.S. Attorney General

- Aviva Chomsky, author of Undocumented: How Immigration Became Illegal

11-12pm: Panel on Climate Change

- Adam Sobel, author of Storm Surge: Hurricane Sandy, Our Changing Climate, and Extreme Weather of the Past and Future

- Gernot Wagner, co-author of Climate Shock: The Economic Consequences of a Hotter Planet

12:30-2pm: Panel on World War II and the Holocaust

- Martin Goldsmith, author Alex's Wake: The Tragic Voyage of the St. Louis to Flee Nazi Germany, and a Grandson's Journey of Love and Remembrance

- Glenn Kurtz, author of Three Minutes in Poland: Discovering a Lost World in a 1938 Family Film

- Eric Lichtblau, author of The Nazis Next Door: How America Became a Safe Haven for Hitler's Men

- Sarah Wildman, author of Paper Love: Searching for the Girl My Grandfather Left Behind

2-3pm: Panel on Privacy Rights in a Digital Age

- Jim Dwyer, author of More Awesome Than Money: Four Boys, Three Years, and a Chronicle of Ideals and Ambition in Silicon Valley

- Amitai Etzioni, author of The New Normal: Finding a Balance between Individual Rights and the Common Good

- Marc Rotenberg, author of Privacy in the Modern Age: The Search for Solutions

3-4pm: Panel on the War on Terror

- Lieutenant Colonel John Nagl (Ret.), author of Knife Fights: A Memoir of Modern War in Theory and Practice

- James Risen, author of Pay Any Price: Greed, Power, and Endless War